Skip to content

Angioplasty and stenting of the LAD.

April 9, 2012

I have in hand today discs with the images from all 4 of my heart caths, including the one done during my heart attack.  Unfortunately I can’t run them effectively on my home computer.  I obtained these to take to my new cardiologist in case films were not sent by the other cardiologist’s office.  If I had realized how easy it was to get my films, I would have done this a long time ago. I simply called the cardiology department at the hospital and inquired.  They prepared the discs and I filled out the medical records request form.  Easy!

So, now frustrated with seeing tiny still images from my heart caths that I can barely interpret and unable to run the video, I searched the web for videos of angioplasty.  Youtube did not disappoint!  I found an excellent page with video and pictures and full explanation of stenting a totally occluded LAD (the widowmaker) on a site called Cardiophile MD.  Watching that vessel fill after the stent is mesmerizing.  I’m so glad I was able to get that kind of help when I needed it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

